Web3Apps

Hosted by MLH

Friday January 19, 2024
11:00AM to Jan 21, 12:00PM EST
Add to calendar
Event is hosted online
This event ended

Event Description

Howdy, Hackers!

Web3, DAOs, cryptos and Dapps - have you dived in yet? Explore and experiment with your fellow hackers this weekend at Web3Apps! We will be running a fun, activity-filled, open-themed digital hackathon. Feel free to hack on whatever you'd like or make it on-theme for the fun of it.

These events are open to all skill levels, from beginners to the most veteran developers. We'd love for you to network with other hackers and focus on having fun!

Who can attend?

Locations have different requirements for who can attend. This location is open to the following:

Schedule

Workshop Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Sunday (ET) 4:00 AM PT 7:00 AM ET 12:00 PM UK 5:30 PM IST How to Submit on Devpost - Office Hours
Mini-Event Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 9:30 AM PT 12:30 PM ET 5:30 PM UK 11:00 PM IST Soroban Quest Mini-Event
Friday (ET) 6:00 PM PT 9:00 PM ET 2:00 AM UK 7:30 AM IST Hacky Hangout 1
Saturday (ET) 2:30 AM PT 5:30 AM ET 10:30 AM UK 4:00 PM IST Bob Ross MS Paint
Saturday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Making Better Hacks, Faster with GitHub Copilot
Saturday (ET) 5:30 PM PT 8:30 PM ET 1:30 AM UK 7:00 AM IST Hacky Hangout 2
Hackathon Schedule
Day (ET) PT ET UK IST Event
Friday (ET) 8:00 AM PT 11:00 AM ET 4:00 PM UK 9:30 PM IST Opening Ceremony
Friday (ET) 8:10 AM PT 11:10 AM ET 4:10 PM UK 9:40 PM IST Live Q&A
Friday (ET) 7:00 PM PT 10:00 PM ET 3:00 AM UK 8:30 AM IST 36 Hours of Hacking Left
Saturday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST 24 Hours of Hacking Left
Sunday (ET) 5:00 AM PT 8:00 AM ET 1:00 PM UK 6:30 PM IST Initial Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 7:00 AM PT 10:00 AM ET 3:00 PM UK 8:30 PM IST Hacking Ends / Final Submission due on Devpost
Sunday (ET) 9:15 AM PT 12:15 PM ET 5:15 PM UK 10:45 PM IST Closing Stream & Winners Announced (Approximately)

Links & Resources

MLH Discord Server

The chat platform where all the activities and fun will happen.

Unlocked when checked in.
MLH Broadcast

Where we will be streaming workshops, activities, and announcements.

Unlocked when checked in.

Hosted by

Siddharth Shivkumar and Major League Hacking

We empower hackers!